Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility



Resolves fee disputes between attorneys and their present/former clients; arbitration panel consists of attorneys and members of lay public.

Chair: Gilbert Vara
Vice-Chair: Stephen F. Lazor
Staff Liaison: Irma Gutierrez

- Committee Members Only -


Quarterly or every two months as needed.


Contact Us

To submit articles, suggestions or to volunteer to serve on the Fee Dispute Committee, please use the Contact Me form. Membership on the SABA Fee Dispute Committee is restricted to current SABA members, but anyone may submit a question.