SABA members may join any of SABA’s 14 Sections, which connect members through specialty practice areas, offer specialized CLE and host social events for like-minded members. Members can join a Section at any time of the year. Section dues are set by each Section and will prompt renewal during annual dues renewal season at which point a member can request to be removed from a Section or choose to automatically renew with payment. You must be a member of the San Antonio Bar to become a member of a Section. Section members receive discounted attendance to most Section events as well as enroll in the Section’s email list serve.

Sections are different than Committees as Committee members are appointed by the President of the Board and work on various projects, some addressing annual tasks, others addressing timely developments in the Committee's area of expertise.

Section Staff Liaison
Kristi Cochran
Communications Specialist and Web Manager

Active Sections

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Chair: Rene Diaz
Alamo Towers West (SACU Building)
901 NE Loop 410, Suite 900
San Antonio, TX 78209
t: 210.226.4500
f: 210.226.4502

Appellate Practice Section

Chair: Matt Compton
Fourth Court of Appeals
Cadena-Reeves Justice Center
300 Dolorosa Street, Ste. 3200
San Antonio  TX  78205
t: 210.335.3976
f: 210.335.2762

Construction Law Section

Chair: Gary Javore
Johnson, Christopher, Javore & Cochran, Inc.
5802 IH-10 West
San Antonio  TX  78201
t: 210.733.6235
f: 210.733.0374

Consumer & Commercial Law Section

Chair: Andrew E. Sattler
John Dwyre & Associates
4207 Gardendale #104-B
San Antonio, TX 78229
t: 210.736.1772
f: 210.736.5299

Elder Law Section

Chair: Amy Bitter
Amy E. Bitter, PC
P.O. Box 438
Castroville, TX 78009
t: 210.822.5900
f: 210.822.2396

Family Law Section

Chair: Aida Rojas
Rojas Law Firm
115 Camaron, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78205
t: 210.299.4600
f: 210.299-4601

Health Law Section

Chair: Jill Vogel
LifeCare Health Partners
5340 Legacy Dr. Ste. 150, San Antonio, TX 75024
t: 469-241-5142

Immigration & Nationality Law Section

Chair: Justine Daly
Law Offices of Justine M. Daly
709 E. Quincy
San Antonio, TX 78215
t: 210.475.9306
f: 210.475.9359

International Law Section

Chair: Natalie Ceron
Cacheaux, Cavazos & Newton, LLP
333 Convent Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
t: 210.244-0230

Litigation Law Section

Chair: Caroline Newman Small
Davis & Santos
719 S. Flores Street
San Antonio, TX 78204
t: 210.853.5882
f: 210.200.8395

Natural Resources Section

Chair: Mari C. Haley
55 Amber Forest
San Antonio  TX  78232
t:  210.495.0376

Real Estate Section

Chair: Sara E. Dysart
112 E. Pecan #3050
San Antonio, TX 78205
t: 210.224.7111
f: 210.224.1733

Technology Section

Chair: Mark i. Unger
The Unger Law Firm
10010 San Pedro Ave. #660
San Antonio  TX  78216
t:  210.323.2341
f:  210.366.0412