San Antonio Bar Association Officers & Board of Directors

Interested in serving on the Board? Please email assistant@sabar.org with an explanation of interest (less than 150 words), resume and up to two letters of recommendation. All submissions will be reviewed by our Nominating Committee per our Election Procedures.

2017-18 Officers

President
Santos Vargas

Davis & Santos, P.C.
719 S. Flores St.
San Antonio, TX 78204
Tel: 210.853.5882
Fax: 210.200.8395
svargas@dslawpc.com

President-Elect
Thomas A. Crosley

Crosley Law Firm, PC 
2632 Broadway St. #101
San Antonio, TX 78215
Tel: 210.354.4500
Fax: 210.444.1561
tom@crosleylaw.com

Vice President
David M. Evans 

David M. Evans, Attorney & Counselor at Law
750 East Mulberry Ave. #407
San Antonio, TX 78212
Tel: 210.880.4606
Fax: 210.800.9876
david@dmeacl.com

 

Treasurer
Ty Sheehan

Hornberger Fuller & Garza, Inc.
7373 Broadway #300
San Antonio, Texas  78209
Tel: 210.271.1700
Fax: 210.271.1740
tysheehan@hfgtx.com

Secretary
Dawn B. Finlayson

Caldwell, East & Finlayson, PLLC
700 N. St. Mary's St. #1825
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel: 210.228.3630
Fax: 210.225.8999
dfinlayson@beclaw.com

Immediate Past President
Beth Watkins

Watkins Appeals, PLLC
926 Chulie Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78216
Tel: 210.225.6666
Fax: 210.225.2300
bethwatkins@sabar.org

2017-18 Directors

Director
Jason S. Bashara

Law Office of Jason S. Bashara
111 Soledad, #1800
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel: 210.227.1496
Fax: 210.227.1547
jsb@basharalaw.com

Director
Loraine Efron

The Law Office of Loraine Efron
2200 Warner Ave. 
San Antonio, TX 78201
Tel: 210.737.6676
Fax: 210.855.7747
loraineefronlaw@gmail.com

Director
Nick Guinn

Gunn, Lee & Cave, PC 
700 N. St. Mary's St. #1825
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel: 210.228.3630
Fax: 210.225.8999
nick@gunn-lee.com

 

Director
Derek B. Hilley

Hilley & Solis Law, PLLC
310 S. St. Mary's St. #2900
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel: 210.446.5000
Fax: 210.446.5001
dhilley@hilley-solis.com

Director
Justice Rebeca C. Martinez

Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals
300 Dolorosa #3200
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel: 210.335.2693
Fax: 210.335.2762
rebeca.martinez@txcourts.gov

Director
Michael W. McCrum

McCrum Law Office
404 E. Ramsey Rd. #102
San Antonio, TX 78216
Tel: 210.225.2285
Fax: 210.225.7045
michael@mccrumlegal.com

Director
Donna McElroy

Dykema Cox Smith
112 E. Pecan St., Ste. 1800
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel: 210.554.5500
Fax: 210.226.8395
DMcElroy@dykema.com

Director
Lawrence G. Morales, II

The Morales Law Firm, P.C.
6243 IH 10 West, #132
San Antonio, TX 78201
Tel: 210.225.0811
Fax: 210.225.0821
lawrence@themoralesfirm.com

2016-2017 State Bar of Texas Directors

SBOT Director
Fidel Rodriguez, Jr.

Law Offices of Fidel Rodriguez, Jr.
111 Soledad #1300
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel: 210.224.1057

SBOT Director
Thomas g. Keyser

Law Offices of Thomas g. Keyser
300 Convent St. 
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel: 210.225.3007
tgk@keyserlawfirm.com