Member Benefits

Annual SponsorsBecome a sponsor of the San Antonio Bar Association, with special member benefits

Sections


SABA Sections are great ways for members in specialty practice areas to connect with each other. Sections host social events, offer specialized CLE, and have their own Listserver communities. 

 

SABA Staff Liaison
Camille Ayala
Member Benefits Manager
membership@sabar.org

 

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Chair: Rene Diaz
210.226.4500
judge@diazmediation.com
 

Appellate Practice Section

Chair: Matt Compton
210.335.3976
matt.compton@txcourts.gov
 

Collaborative Law Section

POC: Mickey Gayler
210.495.5180
mgayler@sbcglobal.net
 

Construction Law Section

Chair: Brian Hamilton
210.588.5036
hamiltonbc@zachrygroup.com
 

Consumer & Commercial Law Section

Chair: Andrew E. Sattler
210.736.1772
andy@dwyre.com
 

Elder Law Section

Chair: Amy Bitter
830.931.2066
abscheiber@sbcglobal.net
 

Environmental Law Section

Chair: James Griffin
210.299.3704
james@brownortiz.com
   

Family Law Section

Chair: Charla Davies
210.736.6600
cdavies@langleybanack.com
 

Health Law Section

POC: Jill Vogel
469.241.5142
jill.vogel@lifecare-hospitals.com
 

Immigration & Nationality Law Section

Chair: Luz Ruiz
210.570.9588
luz.ruiz@raicestexas.org 
 

International Law Section

Chair: Ivan Ramirez
210.448.7755
ivan@ram-law.com
 

Labor & Employment Law Section

Chair: Lawrence Morales II
210.225.0811
lawrence@themoralesfirm.com
 

LGBT Law Section

Chair: Michael Ritter
512.843.9853
michaeljamesritter@gmail.com
 

Litigation Law Section

Chair: Caroline Newman Small
210.853.5882
csmall@dslawpc.com
 

Natural Resources Section

Chair: Mari C. Haley
210.495.0376
marihaley@att.net
 

Real Estate Section

Chair: Sara E. Dysart
210.224.7111
sara@dysartlaw.com
 

Technology Section

Chair: Mark I. Unger
210.323.2341
miunger@gmail.com