Sections


SABA Sections are great ways for members in specialty practice areas to connect with each other. Sections host social events, offer specialized CLE, and have their own Listserver communities. You can also view their upcoming events on our calendar here. Are you interested in a particular section? Look below for more information.

SABA Staff Liaison

Camille Ayala
Member Benefits Manager
Want to join a section? Contact our liaison Camille for all of our sections.
membership@sabar.org

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Chair: Rene Diaz
210.226.4500
judge@diazmediation.com

GO TO SECTION

Appellate Practice Section

Chair: Matt Compton
210.335.3976
matt.compton@txcourts.gov

Collaborative Law Section

POC: Mickey Gayler
210.495.5180
mgayler@sbcglobal.net

Construction Law Section

Chair: Brian Hamilton
210.588.5036
hamiltonbc@zachrygroup.com

Consumer & Commercial Law Section

Chair: Andrew E. Sattler
210.736.1772
andy@dwyre.com

Elder Law Section

Chair: Shawn Hughes
210.283.5759
shughes@broadway.bank

Environmental Law Section

Chair: James McKnight
210.299.3704
jmcknight@brownortiz.com

Family Law Section

Chair: Jessica Lambert
210.549.8701
jlambert@thelambertlawfirm.com

Health Law Section

POC Jill Vogel
469.241.5142
jill.vogel@lifecare-hospitals.com

Immigration & Nationality Law Section

Chair: Luz Ruiz
210.570.9588
luz.ruiz@raicestexas.org

International Law Section

Chair: Ivan Ramirez
210.448.7755
ivan@ram-law.com

Labor & Employment Law Section

Chair: Lawrence Morales II
210.225.0811
lawrence@themoralesfirm.com

LGBT Law Section

Chair: Michael Ritter
512.843.9853
michaeljamesritter@gmail.com

Litigation Law Section

Chair: Caroline Newman Small
210.853.5882
csmall@dslawpc.com

Natural Resources Section

Chair: Mari C. Haley
210.495.0376
marihaley@att.net

Real Estate Section

Chair: Sara E. Dysart
210.224.7111
sara@dysartlaw.com

Technology Section

Chair: Mark I. Unger
210.323.2341
miunger@gmail.com