The Newsfeed

2019-2020 SABA Board Officers and Directors Slate Announced

Friday, March 29, 2019

The SABA Nominating Committee has announced the slate of officers and board candidates for the 2019-2020 year. The SABA officers and board members will serve with President Tom Crosley for the term starting August 1, 2019. The proposed officer slate is President-Elect David Evans, Vice President Ty Sheehan, Treasurer Dawn Finlayson and Secretary Lawrence Morales, II.

The following eight candidates are running for four seats on the Board of Directors.  The director position terms are 2019-2021.

Steve Chiscano, Gonzalez Chiscano Angulo & Kasson, PC

Nicole Jackson, Silotech Group, Inc.

Rashin Mazaheri, Dreyer & Mazaheri

Grant McFarland, Tinsman & Sciano

Jaclyn Roberson, Law Office of Jaclyn Y. Roberson, PLLC

Patricia Rouse Vargas, Duncan, Bressler & Vargas, Inc.

Jaime Vasquez, Chamberlain Hrdlicka, Attorneys at Law

Maribel Wasmiller, Wasmiller Cordova, Attorneys at Law

Online voting opens June 3. Paper ballots will be mailed by July 4 to members who did not participate in online voting. Voting closes July 22.

Other nominations may be made by submitting to the Nominating Committee a written petition signed by 25 members of the Association, requesting and designating the names of other members to be placed on the list of nominees. The deadline for other nominations must be received by the SABA office by noon on May 1, 2019.

0 Comments - Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *